SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Academic Calendar

Summer Session I 2018

First Term - 6 Weeks add
REGISTRATION April 3 – May 25
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer I) May 18, Friday
Payment Due May 25, Friday
Memorial Day Holiday May 28, Monday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) May 29 – June 4, Tuesday – Monday
First Day of Classes June 4, Monday
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) June 7, Thursday
Withdrawal Deadline June 26, Tuesday
4th of July Holiday July 4, Wednesday
Summer I Final Exams July 10, Tuesday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session I July 11, Wednesday, 12:00 p.m.

Summer Session II 2018

Second Term - 6 Weeks add
REGISTRATION April 3 - June 29
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer II) June 29, Friday
Payment Due July 5, Thursday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) July 6 – July 12, Friday - Thursday
First Day of Classes July 12, Thursday, 8:00 a.m.
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) July 18, Wednesday
Withdrawal Deadline August 3, Friday
Application Deadline – Summer Graduation August 3, Friday
Summer II Final Exams August 15, Wednesday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session II August 16, Thursday, 12:00 p.m.

Fall Semester 2018 16 Week Semester

August 27th - December 14th, 2018 add
REGISTRATION April 3 – August 17
Last Day to Apply for Admission (16 week semester) August 10, Friday
Payment Due August 10, Friday
Dormitories Open August 20, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) August 20 - 28, Monday - Tuesday
General Faculty Meeting August 22, Wednesday, 8:30 a.m.
First Day of Classes August 27, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Labor Day Holiday September 3, Monday
12th Class Day (Official Census Date) September 12, Wednesday
Mid-Semester Grades Due October 19, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
Application Deadline - Fall Graduation November 9, Friday
Withdrawal Deadline November 27, Tuesday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 19 - 23, Monday - Friday
Fall Semester Final Exams December 8 - 13, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due December 14, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
All offices close for Winter Break December 18, Tuesday, 4:00 p.m.

Fall Semester 2018 12 Week Semester

September 24th – December 14th, 2018 add
REGISTRATION August 20 – September 14
Last Day to Apply for Admission (12 week semester) September 7, Friday
Payment Due September 14, Friday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) September 17 - 21, Monday - Friday
First Day of Classes September 24, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
9th Class Day (Official Census Date) October 4, Thursday
Application Deadline - Fall Graduation November 9, Friday
Withdrawal Deadline November 27, Tuesday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 19 - 23, Monday - Friday
Fall Semester Final Exams December 8 - 13, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due December 14, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
All offices close for Winter Break December 18, Tuesday, 4:00 p.m.

Spring Semester 2019 16 Week Semester

January 22nd – May 17th, 2019 add
REGISTRATION October 29 – January 11
Last Day to Apply for Admission (16 week semester) December 28, Friday
Offices Open After Christmas Holidays January 2, Wednesday
Payment Due January 11, Friday
Dormitories Open January 14, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Late Registration (Pay as you go) January 14 – 23, Monday - Wednesday
General Faculty Meeting January 15, Tuesday, 8:30 a.m.
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 21, Monday
First Day of Classes January 22, Tuesday, 8:00 a.m.
12th Class Day (Official Census Date) February 6, Wednesday
Mid-Semester Grades Due March 15, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Break March 11 – 15, Monday - Friday
Application Deadline - Spring Graduation April 5, Friday
Easter Holiday April 19, Friday
Offices open/classes resume after Easter Holiday April 22, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Withdrawal Deadline April 26, Friday
Spring Semester Final Exams May 11 – 16, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due May 17, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Closes May 17, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Liberal Arts Commencement May 17, Friday, 7:00 p.m.
Applied Sciences Commencement May 18, Saturday, 7:00 p.m.

Spring Semester 2019 12 Week Semester

February 18th – May 17th, 2019 add
REGISTRATION January 14 – February 8
Last Day to Apply for Admission (12 week semester) February 1, Friday
Payment Due February 8, Friday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) February 11 – 15, Monday - Friday
First Day of Classes February 18, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
9th Class Day (Official Census Date) February 28, Thursday
Spring Break March 11 - 15, Monday - Friday
Application Deadline - Spring Graduation April 5, Friday
Easter Holiday April 19, Friday
Offices open/classes resume after Easter Holiday April 22, Monday, 8:00 a.m.
Withdrawal Deadline April 26, Friday
Spring Semester Final Exams May 11 – 16, Saturday - Thursday
All Grades Due May 17, Friday, 12:00 p.m.
Spring Semester Closes May 17, Friday, 4:00 p.m.
Liberal Arts Commencement May 17, Friday, 7:00 p.m.
Applied Sciences Commencement May 18, Saturday, 7:00 p.m.

Summer Session I 2019

First Term - 6 Weeks add
REGISTRATION April 3 – May 24
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer I) May 17, Friday
Payment Due May 24, Friday
Memorial Day Holiday May 27, Monday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) May 28 – June 3, Tuesday – Monday
First Day of Classes June 3, Monday
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) June 6, Thursday
Withdrawal Deadline June 25, Tuesday
4th of July Holiday July 4, Thursday
Summer I Final Exams July 9, Tuesday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session I July 10, Wednesday, 12:00 p.m.

Summer Session II 2019

Second Term - 6 Weeks add
REGISTRATION April 3 - July 3
Last Day to Apply for Admission (Summer II) June 28, Friday
Payment Due July 3, Wednesday
Late Registration (Pay as you go) July 5 – July 11, Friday - Thursday
First Day of Classes July 11, Thursday, 8:00 a.m.
4th Class Day (Official Census Date) July 17, Wednesday
Withdrawal Deadline August 2, Friday
Application Deadline – Summer Graduation August 2, Friday
Summer II Final Exams August 14, Wednesday
Grades Due & End of Summer Session II August 15, Thursday, 12:00 p.m.