Top faculty honored during annual SWTJC Dean's Breakfast

Email this article 05/14/2013

Ed Koslowska, Christine Foley and Diane Underwood were singled out as the top faculty members  for the 2012-13 school year during the annual SWTJC Dean's Breakfast held May 10 in Uvalde.

Koslowska received the Outstanding Faculty Member Award presented annually by the SWTJC administration. He is an instructor of mathematics on the Del Rio campus. SWTJC Vice President of Academic Affairs Mark Underwood, Ph.D., presented the award.

Foley and Underwood were both recipients of the  SWTJC Faculty Association Teaching Excellence Award. Foley is a biology instructor on the Del Rio campus and Underwood is a computer science instructor on the Eagle Pass campus. Connie Buchanan, recipient of the 2011-12 faculty association award, presented plaques to this year's winners.

President's Welcome

H Gonzales

Welcome to Southwest Texas Junior College, one of the top ten community colleges in the United States! More →


CampusCruiser Portal
Office 365 SysAid Help Desk
WebAdvisor eCashier
Moodle Library
 TSI Pre-Assessment Activity


Register Online
Schedule of Classes
Time Permits
Campus Tours
Request Information

Exam ScheduleSeminars
academic calendarWorkforce and Continuing Education
Testing CenterAdult Education & Literacy
High School ProgramsTransfer/Career Center Info

                 Career Coach



Donate to SWTJCTranscripts

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter
Instagram Flickr Photo Gallery Snapchat


Achieving the Dream

The Aspen Institute