Faculty, staff receive service pins as semester ends

Email this article 05/14/2013

Various SWTJC employees received service pins from their respective vice presidents the SWTJC Dean's Breakfast. Maria Elena Daniel-Cristerna and Alberto Garza received 30-year service pins, while Carlos Diaz and Elia Zamarripa were recognized for 25 years service.

Receiving 15-year pins were Paul Kimble, Lynn Masterson, Jim Williamson, Marcelino Alderete, Santos Alvarez, Nancy Doucet, Irma Garcia, Michelle Mattie, Luis Ruiz and Maggie Servantes.

Honored for 10 years of service were Michele Crawford, George Ellis, Abel Ortiz, Cheryl Hammer, Albert Alonzo, Jimmy Calliham, Joe Garza, Natividad Gonzales, Carol LaRue and Olga Rangel.

Five-year service pin recipients were Robert Ayala, Bonnie Clinebell, Patricia Garcia, Aubrey Haynes, Kathryn Santos, Jesus Suarez, Brenda Hoffman and Omar Iracheta. Others receiving 5-year pins were Cynthia Martinez, Mary Ann Mendoza, Brenda Cantu, Patricia P. Perez, Maria Tapia, Vanessa Verjan, Juan P. Ybarra and Teresa Zamarripa.

SWTJC President Ismael Sosa, Jr., and board members Harry O. Watkins, M.D., and Antonio H. Rivera, M.D., will be presented their service pins at the May 16 board of trustees meeting. President Sosa will receive a 45-year pin. Watkins and Rivera will receive 15-year pins.bet0 2maria

President's Welcome

H Gonzales

Welcome to Southwest Texas Junior College, one of the top ten community colleges in the United States! More →


CampusCruiser Portal
Office 365 SysAid Help Desk
WebAdvisor eCashier
Moodle Library
 TSI Pre-Assessment Activity


Register Online
Schedule of Classes
Time Permits
Campus Tours
Request Information

Exam ScheduleSeminars
academic calendarWorkforce and Continuing Education
Testing CenterAdult Education & Literacy
High School ProgramsTransfer/Career Center Info

                 Career Coach



Donate to SWTJCTranscripts

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter
Instagram Flickr Photo Gallery Snapchat


Achieving the Dream

The Aspen Institute