Phi Theta Kappa holds fall induction in Eagle Pass

Email this article 10/22/2013

ptk fall 2013 The Beta Lambda Gamma Chapter of the international honor society Phi Theta Kappa inducted 29 new members this fall at Southwest Texas Junior College, during ceremony October 18th in Eagle Pass. More Pics

New members inducted include Marco Almanza,Edith Alvarez, Brenda Esmeralda Barrientos,Adriana Cardenas, Nallely Carrales, San Juanita Castillo, Cassandra Cruz, Cielo L. De La Cerda, Leslie Garcia Galindo, Natalia Galindo, Estefania Garcia, Hilda Garza Garcia and Eliza Shantal Garza.


Also inducted were, Alberto Jasso, Isamaria Garcia Lares, Ana Laura Lopez, Monica Lopez, Ivonne Martinez, Priscilla Martinez, Lauren Nicole McGehee, Fransico Javier Flores Morales, Azuamy Ortiz, Diego Pena, Axel Gerardo Rodriguez, Jesenia Rodriguez, Maria A. Rodriguez, Maria I. Salazar, Joe Salinas and Blanca Sanchez.

SWTJC Math Instructor and Sponsor Mr. Paul Kimble welcomed guests to the fall induction ceremony. Kimble introduced guest speaker Dr. Tiffany Culver.

Current Beta Lambda Gamma Chapter members participating in the ceremony were Monica Martinez, Armando Meza, IIze Chavez, Edgar Gonzalez and Andres Barrera.

President's Welcome

H Gonzales

Welcome to Southwest Texas Junior College, one of the top ten community colleges in the United States! More →


CampusCruiser Portal
Office 365 SysAid Help Desk
WebAdvisor eCashier
Moodle Library
 TSI Pre-Assessment Activity


Register Online
Schedule of Classes
Time Permits
Campus Tours
Request Information

Exam ScheduleSeminars
academic calendarWorkforce and Continuing Education
Testing CenterAdult Education & Literacy
High School ProgramsTransfer/Career Center Info

                 Career Coach



Donate to SWTJCTranscripts

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter
Instagram Flickr Photo Gallery Snapchat


Achieving the Dream

The Aspen Institute