Phi Theta Kappa holds Spring Induction in Eagle Pass

Email this article 04/07/2014

PTK Spring induction The Beta Lambda gamma Chapter of the international honor society Phi Theta Kappa inducted 35 new members this spring at Southwest Texas Junior College, during ceremony March 28th in Eagle Pass. More Pics


New members inducted include Alvaro Basque Borbon, Yessenia Bermea, Mauricio Chavarria, San Martin Contreras, Jr., Melissa Chong, Lizariette Diaz, Clarissa Carolina Dorado, Adriana Elizondo, Jorge Romeo Fernandez, Valerie Garcia, Laura Gil, Veronica Gonzalez, Jesus Hernandez, Ramiro Jimenez, Jameson Bradick Nielsen, Ovidio Marines, Ana Gabriela Martinez and Dalia Martinez.

Also inducted were, Jessica Renee Martinez, Krystal Marie Morais, Paloma Munuzuri, Gabriela Carolina Peña, sara Peña Tur, Aracely Perez, Omar Gerardo Puente, Santa Rangel, Lilian Alejandra Rios, Aide Alondra Rodriguez, Ivan Rodriguez, Katherine Lee Roeper, Michael Sanchez, Gurprit Ramos Singh, Edith Valdez, Paola Villaseñor and Iliana Wong.

SWTJC Math Instructor and Sponsor Mr. Paul Limble and co Sponsor Mrs. Diane Underwood welcomed guests to the spring induction ceremony. Kimble introduced guest speaker Landy Hernandez Gurwell, P.A.

Current Beta Lambda Gamma Chapter members participating in the ceremony were Monica Martinez, Edgar Gonzalez, Armando Meza and Maria Gleason.

President's Welcome

H Gonzales

Welcome to Southwest Texas Junior College, one of the top ten community colleges in the United States! More →


CampusCruiser Portal
Office 365 SysAid Help Desk
WebAdvisor eCashier
Moodle Library
 TSI Pre-Assessment Activity


Register Online
Schedule of Classes
Time Permits
Campus Tours
Request Information

Exam ScheduleSeminars
academic calendarWorkforce and Continuing Education
Testing CenterAdult Education & Literacy
High School ProgramsTransfer/Career Center Info

                 Career Coach



Donate to SWTJCTranscripts

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter
Instagram Flickr Photo Gallery Snapchat


Achieving the Dream

The Aspen Institute