Online Instruction


Online Instruction

Before enrolling in an online class for the first time, you must take the Online Readiness Assessment. Print the “Online Readiness Assessment Statement," sign it and take it to an SWTJC counselor for advisement.

Click here to go directly to the "Online Instruction Schedule".

Click here for Online Testing Information.


Moodle Demonstration

 

To begin your course please follow the instructions listed below.


1. To begin an online class in which you are enrolled, scroll down this page to find your class and "click" on the title of your course. This will take you to your instructors page. If no link to your instructor's website is available, e-mail your instructor using the address provided. If you still have trouble, call 830-278-4401, and ask to speak to your instructor.


2. Log on to your SWTJC portal and check your course for more instructions.

 

3. Click on the Moodle icon below to go to the SWTJC Moodle log in page.


Fall 2014

ACCT 2401-CUV01

Principles of Accounting I - Financial

T. Driskill

 tdriskill@swtjc.edu

ACCT 2402-CUV01

Principles of Accounting II - Managerial

C. Buchanan

 cwbuchanan@swtjc.edu

BCIS 1305-CUV01

Business Computer Applications

M. Alejandro

 mcalejandro@swtjc.edu

BMGT 1327-CUV01

Principles of Management

T. Driskill

 tdriskill@swtjc.edu

BMGT 1327-THD01

Principles of Management

T. Driskill

 tdriskill@swtjc.edu

BUSI 1301-CUV01

Business Principles

T. Driskill

 tdriskill@swtjc.edu

BUSI 1307-CUV01

Personal Finance

T. Driskill

 tdriskill@swtjc.edu

CDEC 1321-CUV01

The Infant and Toddler

C. Sanchez

 clsanchez547@swtjc.edu

CJSA 1308-CUV01

Criminalistics I

Staff

 

COMM 1129-CUV01

News Publications I

T. Wilson

 tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COMM 1130-CUV01

News Publications II

T. Wilson

 tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COMM 2305-CUV01

Editing and Layout

T. Wilson

 tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COMM 2327-CUV01

Introduction to Advertising

T. Wilson

 tdwilson@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-TUH01

Introduction to Computing

M. Alejandro

 mcalejandro@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-TCS01

Introduction to Computing

L. Perez

 lmperez@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CUV01

Introduction to Computing

M. Alejandro

 mcalejandro@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CEP01

Introduction to Computing

D. Underwood

 deunderwood@swtjc.edu

COSC 1301-CDR01

Introduction to Computing

H. Rivera

 hfrivera@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1301-CUV01

Introduction to Criminal Justice

G. D. Gear, Jr.

 gdgear@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1301-TSB01

Introduction to Criminal Justice

G. D. Gear, Jr.

 gdgear@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1301-THD01

Introduction to Criminal Justice

J. Suarez

 jrsuarez@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1307-CUV01

Crime in America

G. D. Gear, Jr.

 gdgear@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 1313-CUV01

Juvenile Justice System

J. Suarez

 jrsuarez@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 2323-CUV01

Legal Aspects of Law Enforcement

G. D. Gear, Jr.

 gdgear@swtjc.edu

CRIJ 2328-CUV01

Police Systems & Practices

J. Suarez

 jrsuarez@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-TEH01

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Ruhmann

 asruhmann@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-CUV01

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Haynes

 aphaynes@swtjc.edu

ECON 2301-TLP01

Principles of Macroeconomics

A. Ruhmann

 asruhmann@swtjc.edu

ECON 2302-CUV01

Principles of Microeconomics

A. Ruhmann

 asruhmann@swtjc.edu

EDUC 1300-CUV01

Learning Framework

M. Burchfield

 mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

EDUC 1301-CUV01

Introduction to the Teaching Profession

M. Burchfield

 mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

EDUC 1325-CUV01

Principles and Practices of Multicultural Education

M. Burchfield

 mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-THD02

Composition I

J. D. Watts

 jdwatts@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-THD03

Composition I

J. D. Watts

 jdwatts@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-CUV01

Composition I

M. Burchfield

 mtburchfield@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-TSB01

Composition I

R. King

 rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-TCT01

Composition I

R. King

 rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-TPH01

Composition I

R. King

 rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-THD01

Composition I

J. D. Watts

 jdwatts@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1301-TCH01

Composition I

R. King

 rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 1302-CUV01

Composition II

M. Heaton

 mkheaton@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2307-TSB01

Creative Writing I

T. Tucker

 tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2307-CUV01

Creative Writing I

T. Tucker

 tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2308-CUV01

Creative Writing II

T. Tucker

 tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2323-CUV01

British Literature II

T. Wilson

 tdwilson@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-CUV01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

 tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TCT01

American Literature I

R. King

 rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TPH01

American Literature I

R. King

 rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TBK01

American Literature I

R. King

 rkking@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-TCH01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

 tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2327-THD01

American Literature I

T. Tucker

 tmtucker@swtjc.edu

ENGL 2332-CUV01

World Literature I

M. Heaton

 mkheaton@swtjc.edu

FORS 2440-CUV01

Introduction to Forensic Science

G. D. Gear, Jr.

 gdgear@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-THD01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

 xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TSB01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

 xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TDL01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

 xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TDH01

Federal Government

M. Hill

 mhill@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-CUV01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

 xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TCH01

Federal Government

M. Hill

 mhill@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2305-TCT01

Federal Government

X. Haynes

 xhaynes@swtjc.edu

GOVT 2306-CUV01

Texas Government

A. Alvarado

 ahalvarado@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-THD01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TCT01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TSB01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TDH01

United States History I 

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TUT01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TCH01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-CUV01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TLP01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-CUV02

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TLK01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1301-TDL01

United States History I

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HIST 1302-CUV01

United States History II

C. Diaz

 cadiaz@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-TBK01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

 jdwatts@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-CUV01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

 jdwatts@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-TCS01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

 jdwatts@swtjc.edu

HUMA 1301-TUH01

Introduction to the Humanities I

J. D. Watts

 jdwatts@swtjc.edu

IMED 1301-CUV01

Introduction to Digital Media

B. Herndon

 beherndon@swtjc.edu

IMED 1316-CDR01

Web Design I

L. Masterson

 lemasterson@swtjc.edu

ITSC 1301-CDR01

Introduction to Computers

L. Masterson

 lemasterson@swtjc.edu

ITSY 1342-CEP01

Information Technology Security

L. Perez

 lmperez@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-CUV01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

 cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-THD01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

 cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

MATH 1314-TSB01

College Algebra

C. Valenzuela

 cvalenzuela@swtjc.edu

POFT 1313-CUV01

Professional Workforce Preparation

B. Herndon

 beherndon@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TSB01

General Psychology

K. Santos

 kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TUH01

General Psychology

K. Santos

 kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TCH01

General Psychology

K. Santos

 kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TLP01

General Psychology

K. Santos

 kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TPH01

General Psychology

K. Santos

 kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-TCS01

General Psychology

K. Santos

 kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2301-THD01

General Psychology

P. Villegas

 pvillegas@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2314-TUH01

Lifespan Growth and Development

K. Santos

 kmsantos@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2314-CUV01

Lifespan Growth and Development

J. Burchfield

jsburchfield@swtjc.edu

PSYC 2315-CUV01

Psychology of Adjustment

J. Burchfield

jsburchfield@swtjc.edu

TECA 1311-CUV01

Educating Young Children

A. Garcia

 aagarcia531@swtjc.edu

TECA 1318-CUV01

Wellness of the Young Child

C. Sanchez

 clsanchez547@swtjc.edu


ADA Statement

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement:

Southwest Texas Junior College is committed to accessible design for all the students, including those with disabilities. Distance Learning students with disabilities can request accommodations, including alternate formats.

Any student with a documented disability needing academic adjustments is requested to speak directly to a Disability Support Services (DSS) Counselor listed below, as early in the semester (preferable within the first week) as possible. Students who would like to report inaccessible design features are also requested to contact the following Disability Support Services Counselors. All discussions will remain confidential.

Uvalde: Lorena Lopez (830)-591-7352 lmlopez@swtjc.edu
Del Rio: Marilyn Casson (830)-703-1560 mrcasson@swtjc.edu
Eagle Pass: Gilbert Bermea Jr. (830)-758-4102 gsbermea@swtjc.edu
Crystal City: Cruz Mata (830)-591-2928 comata@swtjc.edu